Complains

Now that I remember, looking through my memories to find something meaningful in these garbage years, I had been bullied many times when I was a kid and a teenager, first by my father, then by the friends in school, and by the kids I played with on the street, and even by the commanders in the army where I served for my (?) country.

It seems like I wasn’t smart enough, tall enough, weighted enough, or smarmy enough to conform with the social norms.

Of course there were times or places where I felt just okay as a stranger. For instance, I have never been bullied as a stranger living abroad. People that didn’t speak the same language seemed nicer than the native speakers of my mother language. As it seems to me, it’s better to be a stranger and stay away from people as much as one can.

Should I feel sorry for the humankind when it suffers?


Leave a comment